Founded in 2007 by saxophonist and composer Nick Roth, the Yurodny Ensemble perform contemporary interpretations of traditional music from around the world alongside new work by composers inspired by these traditions.


Oleg Ponomarev - violin 

Adrian Hart - violin

Cora Venus Lunny - violin, viola 

Kate Ellis - cello 

Nick Roth - saxophones

Colm O’Hara - trombone 

Francesco Turrisi - keyboards, percussion 

Dave Redmond - double bass 

Phil Macmullan - drums 



Download EPK 2019

Artist Biographies